Raspberry Pi 3B+ : Support for Allo DigiOne (Signature)
|
Posts: 12
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation:
0
Location: HK
Hi there
I am wondering what sort of HAT is supported as there must be a bunch of potential Raspberry Pi user looming around? I am currently testing out ver 1.1.3. What I am trying to achieve is to use Lumin app (from iPad) to feed music to the Pi that has the Allo's DigiOne Signature.
I am not seeing the Allo supported in Music Player - ALSA Output Devices
Any insight would be helpful, thanks in advance.
Cheers
Posts: 450
Threads: 30
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation:
89
Location: Pacific
You need to add the overlay for the Allo DigiOne Signature to /boot/config.txt.. (any device supported by current kernel should work)
If you ssh into your pi running Snakeoil and run...
Code: nano /boot/overlays/README
you should find the dtoverlay that applies.
See here for how I added the dtoverlay for a HiFiBerry digi+Pro. I2S and I2C lines need to be activated too...
https://www.snakeoil-os.net/forums/Threa...01#pid1901
whilst ssh in run...
and activate I2S and I2C
https://pimylifeup.com/raspi-config-tool/
Posts: 12
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation:
0
Location: HK
(19-Mar-2019, 06:27 PM)Bromf Wrote: You need to add the overlay for the Allo DigiOne Signature to /boot/config.txt.. (any device supported by current kernel should work)
If you ssh into your pi running Snakeoil and run...
Code: nano /boot/overlays/README
you should find the dtoverlay that applies.
See here for how I added the dtoverlay for a HiFiBerry digi+Pro. I2S and I2C lines need to be activated too...
https://www.snakeoil-os.net/forums/Threa...01#pid1901
whilst ssh in run...
and activate I2S and I2C
https://pimylifeup.com/raspi-config-tool/
Thanks a lot Bromf !!
Posts: 450
Threads: 30
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation:
89
Location: Pacific
You're most welcome...
I am off for my 'ugly' sleep now but will check back in the morning to see how it went...
Posts: 12
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation:
0
Location: HK
(19-Mar-2019, 07:08 PM)Bromf Wrote: You're most welcome...
I am off for my 'ugly' sleep now but will check back in the morning to see how it went...
Sweet dreams Bromf, thanks for your input.
Somehow, I put in the dtoverlay=allo-digione & enabled I2S and I2C in the CONFIG.TXT by removing the #(which is valid as this is in the README file), but in RASPI-CONFIG, interface sub-menu, there is no tab for I2S, only I2C, SPI, SSH etc. In the web interface SNAKEOIL/ ALSA Output Devices, Client is still in RED cannot start client
grateful for any input, thx
Posts: 450
Threads: 30
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation:
89
Location: Pacific
20-Mar-2019, 02:38 AM
(This post was last modified: 20-Mar-2019, 03:19 AM by Bromf.)
Ah... yes I was going from memory there....no I2S to activate in raspi-config you are correct.
Have you entered allo-digione as the Name in Alsa Configuration in the Music Player tab of the Snakeoil web interface and rebooted ?
Can you post the full content of /boot/config.txt
Currently my kernel line in /boot/config.txt shows..
Code: kernel=kernel-4.14.66-rt40-pi-snakeoil
Posts: 12
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation:
0
Location: HK
(20-Mar-2019, 02:38 AM)Bromf Wrote: Ah... yes I was going from memory there....no I2S to activate in raspi-config you are correct.
Have you entered allo-digione as the Name in Alsa Configuration in the Music Player tab of the Snakeoil web interface and rebooted ?
Can you post the full content of /boot/config.txt
Currently my kernel line in /boot/config.txt shows..
Code: kernel=kernel-4.14.66-rt40-pi-snakeoil
Here you go, thanks in advance !
Code:
# For more options and information see
# http://rpf.io/configtxt
# Some settings may impact device functionality. See link above for details
kernel=kernel-4.14.66-rt40-pi-snakeoil
# uncomment if you get no picture on HDMI for a default "safe" mode
#hdmi_safe=1
# uncomment this if your display has a black border of unused pixels visible
# and your display can output without overscan
#disable_overscan=1
# uncomment the following to adjust overscan. Use positive numbers if console
# goes off screen, and negative if there is too much border
#overscan_left=16
#overscan_right=16
#overscan_top=16
#overscan_bottom=16
# uncomment to force a console size. By default it will be display's size minus
# overscan.
#framebuffer_width=1280
#framebuffer_height=720
# uncomment if hdmi display is not detected and composite is being output
#hdmi_force_hotplug=1
# uncomment to force a specific HDMI mode (this will force VGA)
#hdmi_group=1
#hdmi_mode=1
# uncomment to force a HDMI mode rather than DVI. This can make audio work in
# DMT (computer monitor) modes
#hdmi_drive=2
# uncomment to increase signal to HDMI, if you have interference, blanking, or
# no display
#config_hdmi_boost=4
# uncomment for composite PAL
#sdtv_mode=2
#uncomment to overclock the arm. 700 MHz is the default.
#arm_freq=800
# Uncomment some or all of these to enable the optional hardware interfaces
dtparam=i2c_arm=on
dtparam=i2s=on
#dtparam=spi=on
# Uncomment this to enable the lirc-rpi module
#dtoverlay=lirc-rpi
# Additional overlays and parameters are documented /boot/overlays/README
# Enable audio (loads snd_bcm2835)
dtparam=audio=off
#enable_uart=1
dtoverlay=allo-digione
start_x=0
Posts: 450
Threads: 30
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation:
89
Location: Pacific
20-Mar-2019, 08:19 AM
(This post was last modified: 20-Mar-2019, 08:45 AM by Bromf.)
From my previous post...."Have you entered allo-digione as the Name in Alsa Configuration in the Music Player tab of the Snakeoil web interface and rebooted ?" ??
Not sure about the line in your boot/config.txt
This does not appear in mine.
Posts: 12
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2019
Reputation:
0
Location: HK
20-Mar-2019, 10:56 AM
(This post was last modified: 20-Mar-2019, 10:59 AM by bernardhung.)
(20-Mar-2019, 08:19 AM)Bromf Wrote: From my previous post...."Have you entered allo-digione as the Name in Alsa Configuration in the Music Player tab of the Snakeoil web interface and rebooted ?" ??
Not sure about the line in your boot/config.txt
This does not appear in mine.
I did put down the "allo-digione" into the Music Player and rebooted, but it was shown in red, [HW:0,0], and mpd is not started nor I can launch "mpd --version" in command line.
below is from aplay -L
Code:
null
Discard all samples (playback) or generate zero samples (capture)
default:CARD=sndallodigione
snd_allo_digione,
Default Audio Device
sysdefault:CARD=sndallodigione
snd_allo_digione,
Default Audio Device
dmix:CARD=sndallodigione,DEV=0
snd_allo_digione,
Direct sample mixing device
dsnoop:CARD=sndallodigione,DEV=0
snd_allo_digione,
Direct sample snooping device
hw:CARD=sndallodigione,DEV=0
snd_allo_digione,
Direct hardware device without any conversions
plughw:CARD=sndallodigione,DEV=0
snd_allo_digione,
Hardware device with all software conversions
I will try to burn a fresh sd card and try from scratch and report back.
(20-Mar-2019, 10:56 AM)bernardhung Wrote: (20-Mar-2019, 08:19 AM)Bromf Wrote: From my previous post...."Have you entered allo-digione as the Name in Alsa Configuration in the Music Player tab of the Snakeoil web interface and rebooted ?" ??
Not sure about the line in your boot/config.txt
This does not appear in mine.
I did put down the "allo-digione" into the Music Player and rebooted, but it was shown in red, [HW:0,0], and mpd is not started nor I can launch "mpd --version" in command line.
below is from aplay -L
Code: null
Discard all samples (playback) or generate zero samples (capture)
default:CARD=sndallodigione
snd_allo_digione,
Default Audio Device
sysdefault:CARD=sndallodigione
snd_allo_digione,
Default Audio Device
dmix:CARD=sndallodigione,DEV=0
snd_allo_digione,
Direct sample mixing device
dsnoop:CARD=sndallodigione,DEV=0
snd_allo_digione,
Direct sample snooping device
hw:CARD=sndallodigione,DEV=0
snd_allo_digione,
Direct hardware device without any conversions
plughw:CARD=sndallodigione,DEV=0
snd_allo_digione,
Hardware device with all software conversions
I will try to burn a fresh sd card and try from scratch and report back.
Got this by clicking Cannot start server
Code:
**** 2019-03-20T10:57:31
**** MPD (v21)
Executable: cd /var/www;_NAME="allo-digione" _OUTPUT="hw:0,0" _FORMAT="dop" _OPTIONS="" /var/www/players/mpd-v21/init /var/www/players/mpd-v21 2>&1;/var/www/players/mpd-v21/start /var/www/players/mpd-v21 2>&1;
/var/www/players/mpd-v21/mpd: error while loading shared libraries: libfaad.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
, thanks for any help.
Posts: 2,783
Threads: 178
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation:
482
Location: Perth, WA
(20-Mar-2019, 10:56 AM)bernardhung Wrote: Got this by clicking Cannot start server
, thanks for any help. Hi Bernard. Did mpd v21 work for you before? It seems to be missing a library now. Can you SSH into the pi, and run the following?
Snakeoil Operating System - Music, your way!
|
Users browsing this thread: |
2 Guest(s)
|
|
Welcome
|
You have to register before you can post on our site.
|
SnakeoilOS Mission Statement
|
Our mission is to create a free to use computer OS that is easy to install, intuitive to operate and play music that will connect and engage with you emotionally.
SnakeoilOS gives you the freedom to spend more time on listening, enjoying and exploring music. Wasting time on computers is now a thing of the past! Everything is constantly evolving/improving. Please check back often for updates.
If you like this project, do show your support with a small token donation. All donations collected will be used to run this website, and for purchasing new equipment for the project.
|
|
|